What does the Stomach Say?

Right now, the answer is “blech”, or one of its variant forms.  I don’t even want to drink my coffee, and now its two hours old and probably freezing and this is just– well, pretty much a travesty.

But since its my own fault I can’t really complain– I can just gripe a little, explain, and get on to the sort of good part.

I might’ve mentioned this before, but: my bestie and I are going to New Orleans in April to celebrate our own awesomeness/my birthday and mostly because we can.  SUPER excited.  Most of our conversations somehow make it back to NOLA these days, and inevitably end with both of us squeeing into a text message.  And I know I COULD go through an entire four-day stint in Louisiana and not eat any meat, but…

….that just doesn’t seem right to me.

And so, after many months now of proud veg livin’, I’m breaking down and starting on the road to meat eating.  (Temporarily.)  This morning was foray one, which is why my stomach is grumbling, but I have a month and a half so I THINK I can make it happen.  Especially because my stomach is usually a trooper.

Ready for the fun part?

Even though I’ll still be eating mostly meatless, this leaves room for me to post recipes with meat.  YES!  MEAT!

And it also means I can eat corned beef on St Patricks day.  (Which is AWESOME.)

Sound off in the comments!  Veg folk, have you ever had a reason to bring meat back?  Veg and non alike, what would you be craving if you were in my shoes?

One comment

Leave a Reply

